[p4] Deleting users
edew at resilience.com
Tue Aug 13 12:18:28 PDT 2002
User left company about 6-8 months ago (maybe longer). User no longer has
access to p4. It may be the case that someone else is using the machine
had the user's client residing on it (and never deleted those clients or
took over those clients). I'll check that aspect of it.
Mike Pagel wrote:
>The user may be still accessing the system. P4's default is to create
>the user on demand. You probably have to limit access to existing
>users/groups using p4 protect.
>From: Eric Dew [mailto:edew at resilience.com]
>Sent: Tuesday, August 13, 2002 11:49 AM
>To: perforce-user at perforce.com
>Subject: [p4] Deleting users
>I'm the administrator, so I have removing users capability.
> p4 user -f -d <username>
>Response is that user is deleted. I then type
> p4 users
>and the username isn't there anymore. Five, ten minutes later, I check
>p4 users and voila,
>the username is back up. What's the deal?
>perforce-user mailing list - perforce-user at perforce.com
More information about the perforce-user